Write a Review
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was clean and beautiful. You could see the ocean from the window and walk to the beach in a few minutes. Great place for kids to play!
View Property: ##22 Ocean View Tanglewood Beach Home - Parksville
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach BC - #47308
Lethbridge, CA
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Renting this property started somewhat confusing. I found it through another agency (VRBO)but discovered it wasn't available through them. Catherine at Life's the Beach was super helpful in helping me secure this property at a reasonable price. Sadly we were not able to stay the full time (late arrival) but had a seamless and comfortable stay.
Property
After all the travel 'bumps', Seacroft resort was an ideal place to re-group and move forward with our holiday. It was a wonderful location with quick access to the ocean. The property itself was comfortable and had all that we needed. I have zero regrets renting this property and would love to stay there again someday.
View Property: Seacroft Resort - Bowser BC
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
No problems, she generally returned calls promptly during booking phase. Very pleasant to deal with
Property
Very well equipped property; like being in your own home
Point Edwards, CA
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
No problems, she generally returned calls promptly during booking phase. Very pleasant to deal with
Property
Very well equipped property; like being in your own home
View Property: 61 Qualicum Landing, Qualicum Beach, BC #475748
Burnaby, CA
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
We never had the chance to talk directly with anyone. Upon checking in, we left a voicemail and assumed that was received. All email communication was handled promptly and gave all information that was necessary.
Property
It was a wonderful relaxing holiday and perfect location for visiting with family and friends.
View Property: Tanglewood - Parksville, BC #380068
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Total Score 91%
Property
View Property: Tanglewood The Refuge - Parksville, BC
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property
I am giving this condo 4 stars but would give the area 3*. While I appreciate that Vancouver Island is warmer than Alberta in the winter there is simply not enough sun. We have spent time in Kelowna. Osoyoos, Whiterock and Parksville. My first choice by far is Kelowna. I have nothing negative to say about the accommodations except the TV could have been larger with more channel options and HD. It was well equipped and certainly a beautiful home. There was a pool that we could use at an adjoining resort for a fee. We found to be an inconvenience so did not use it. If you are looking for a place that does not offer amenities but is a beautiful, quiet area then this is perfect. I would recommend coming before October as a lot of businesses are closed.
View Property: Tanglewood-Ocean View-Seaside Success #442126
Victoria, BC, CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property
Since 2007 we have stayed in various units at Tanglewood each summer. This year we visited in late September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the completely different experience. Other summers I yearned to have the fireplace glowing but 30 degrees outside really wasn't conducive. This year, bingo! T'was lovely and cozy. Other novelties of the stay: Q-U-I-E-T, lots of quiet. One rainy morning and a rainy afternoon motivated us to re-discover the gentle and absorbing art of jigsaw puzzle-solving. We discovered several 'new to us' hiking trails and Regional Parks. Instead of hours on the beach, we were actually happily more active this visit. September rocked! I recommend it.
View Property: Tanglewood-Ocean View-Seaside Success #442126