Write a Review
Agassiz, CA
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach BC #17296064
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
I found all communications with the Life's a Beach team to be prompt, thorough and friendly.
Property
We had an absolutely fantastic stay. The condo and the location were top notch and all interactions with Life's a Beach were great. Coming home feeling relaxed and re-energized from our time with you. Thanks!
View Property: Tanglewood The Refuge - Parksville, BC
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ###Tanglewood - Parksville BC #373639895
Coquitlam, CA
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Our 3rd stay at #43 Tanglewood so minimal contact was required.
Property
The property is a solid 4/5. Loved our stay. The location is perfect. Just a couple of suggestions; replace the BBQ, add new towels & pillows and include extra paper towels, washing power and toilet paper. For a 10 day stay supplies were minimal quantities. The back patio needs washing / hosing down badly. Lots of spider webs and debris.
View Property: Tanglewood - Parksville, BC #380068
Regina, CA
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
It was a pleasure
Property
This was the 4th year vacationing at Qualicum Landing. It is a perfect experience from start to finish.
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach BC #17296064
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #23 Tanglewood-Pacific Tides Beach House #751380
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Catherine was very accommodating
Property
Following is list of items which need attention: - patio table needs refinishing - BBQ burners need cleaning - patio pavers need cleaning and grass removed between blocks - hinge on Dishwasher door needs to be repaired - table place mats should be wipeable i.e. not cloth - unit needs more beverage glasses, large and small - there should be more cutlery for larger groups - small dessert bowls would be useful - there should be some acrylic glasses for pool use - the twin bedroom needs a mirror - the twin bedroom needs a dimmer switch on the pot lights - the TV, stove/oven, micro-wave all need instructions posted next to the units - the sliding door on the hall closet was partially off it's track when we arrived. It came off completely on our second day
View Property: ###45 Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach, BC
Vernon, CA
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great and would look forward to returning.
View Property: Tanglewood The Storyteller - Parksville, BC
Calgary,, CA
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Ocean View #370437
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tanglewood - Parksville, BC #380068
VICTORIA, CA
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was through email which was very easy. No-one in our group of five actually spoke to any members of your team, unless you count the tenant.
Property
Great location. Enjoyable having coffee on the deck in the morning and watching the sunset in the evening. It's a little on the pricey side, especially the cleaning fee. The sleeping arrangements are more suitable for 4 adults...the double bed was a little small for two adults. Overall we have enjoyed this get away.
View Property: ##Seaside Escape Ocean Beach - Parksville #746522
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ###4 Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach, BC #515739
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very polite and answered our questions quickly
Property
Tanglewood is a great location for all ages-- particularly for grandparents wanting to spend some quality and stress free time with their kids and grandkids
Brentwood Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very polite and answered our questions quickly
Property
Tanglewood is a great location for all ages-- particularly for grandparents wanting to spend some quality and stress free time with their kids and grandkids
View Property: ##22 Ocean View Tanglewood Beach Home - Parksville
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
View Property: Tanglewood The Storyteller - Parksville, BC
West Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach, BC #438346
Chilliwack, CA
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ###4 Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach, BC #515739
Langley, CA
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Loved it -- we will ready next year
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Ocean View #370437
N. Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
The whole booking experience was great!
Property
We will definitely be booking this property again.
View Property: ###45 Qualicum Landing - Qualicum Beach, BC
Strathmore, CA
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Correspondence by email was always prompt and friendly
Property
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back. Thank you for allowing us in your lovely home.
View Property: ##18 Qualicum Landing - Private Oasis
Edmonton , CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year!
View Property: ##56 Tanglewood Beach Homes -Parksville BC #587168
Oakville , CA
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Qualicum Landing - Ocean View #370437
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at Life's The Beach! Our only complaint is that it was TOO SHORT! We only stayed for 2 nights, and could have stayed for a week! The house was beautiful - amazing view of the beach, nice set-up. We were pleasantly surprised to even see some plastic plates for the kids to use. The beach was wonderful - right down the slope, with a few basic beach toys available - ideal for kids - water was warm - was great fun for the kids to walk out during low tide to catch crabs (and release them), and have a splash around in the water. Parksville itself is a lovely little town too - could have stayed longer and explored more! Cleaning fee is a bit expensive, though, but overall we were very happy with our stay here.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Life's The Beach! Our only complaint is that it was TOO SHORT! We only stayed for 2 nights, and could have stayed for a week! The house was beautiful - amazing view of the beach, nice set-up. We were pleasantly surprised to even see some plastic plates for the kids to use. The beach was wonderful - right down the slope, with a few basic beach toys available - ideal for kids - water was warm - was great fun for the kids to walk out during low tide to catch crabs (and release them), and have a splash around in the water. Parksville itself is a lovely little town too - could have stayed longer and explored more! Cleaning fee is a bit expensive, though, but overall we were very happy with our stay here.
View Property: #23 Tanglewood-Pacific Tides Beach House #751380
Blairmore, CA
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tanglewood - Parksville, BC #380068
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Hi ! I just want to say, We are really satisfy with are stay at Tanglewood in Parkville. Especially the the house is close by a provincial park and a beautiful beach. - Luc
Property
Hi ! I just want to say, We are really satisfy with are stay at Tanglewood in Parkville. Especially the the house is close by a provincial park and a beautiful beach. - Luc
View Property: Tanglewood The Refuge - Parksville, BC